Gramin Dak Sevak Selection Process 2019 Check GDS Selection Process

17-08-2019    GDS

India Postal Gramin Dak Sevak Selection Process 2019 Check GDS Selection Procedure Step-by-Step

GDS Selection Process: Department of Post Officially released 10066 GDS Vacancies on 5th August 2019. India Post GDS Online inviting the Applications from Assam Circle / Bihar Circle / Gujarat Circle / Kerala Circle / Karnataka Circle / Punjab Circe. The Last Date to Apply Online is 4th September 2019 (for all above 6 Postal Circles). In this Article, we let you know detailed information about Gramin Dak Sevak Selection Process. Many Aspirants across India were having ambuguity about GDS Selection Process. We are ready to clear the doubts about How the India Post will select the candidates for GDS Posts? More number of candidates having doubt - "Whether there is Written Exam for GDS Posts?" 

GDS Salary / Job Profile / Work Details 2019

Department of India Post selects the Candidate for GDS Posts as following ways. Gramin Dak Sevak Selection Process involves Eligibility Criteria, Correct Online Submitted Applications, based on 10th Marks obtained, Merit List will prepared from All applications received. There is No Written Examination / Interview for GDS Posts. Candidates should note important point, if any Applicant who enters the wrong data, uploading the false documents, with any other mistakes will be rejected. 

Gramin Dak Sevak Selection Process 2019 

GDS Selection will done as per the Automatic generated merit list based on the candidates online submitted applications 
10th Marks obtained from Approved Board aggregated to percentage to the accuracy of Four Decimals as taken for final Selection (No Weightage for higher qualification)
Candidates should apply with Marks Only. In case any candidates apply with grades only his application liable for disqualification
If 10th Standand or SSC Marks List containing Grades or Points, marks will be reckoned by taking conversion of Grades and points with the multiplication factor (9.5) against the maximum points / grade as 100.

If Candidates get the same marks, the merit order will be taken as follows

Date of Birth DOB (higher age as merit),

ST Female,

SC Female,

OBC Female,

EWS Female,

UR Female,

ST Male,

SC Male,

OBC Male,

EWS Male,

UR Male

The Candidates can apply for multiple posts as per cycle of Online engagement. Candidates will be selected as circle wise and preference (based on Priority). Candidates should be carefull while utilizing the choices. However, one post is offered for each circle if applied and selected for one or more posts in each circle
If a candidates opts for five posts with preference example- Post 1, Post 2, Post 3, Post 4, Post 5 etc., and selected as meritorious in more than one post, the post in the order of preference will be offered and the candidature for all the remaining posts will be lose. Similary in case of a candidate joins at any selected post, offers to the remaining choices will automatically be losed. If a candidate has applied for more than one circle only one post will be offered per circle.
Note: Applicants Submitted Applications without complete data will also be rejected from Consideration. 

Gramin Dak Sevak Selection Process 2019 Check GDS Selection Criteria for Assam, Bihar, Gujarat, Kerala, Karnataka, Punjab

Department Name India Post
Post Name Gramin Dak Sevak (GDS) Posts
Total Number of GDS Posts Released 10066 Posts
Starting Date for Registration, Fee Payment, Apply Online 5th August 2019
Closing Date for Registration, Fee Payment, Apply Online 4th September 2019
Category GDS Selection Process
Official Website

How to Apply Gramin Dak Sevak Application Form

GDS Vacancy Details 2019 Circle wise

Circle Name Number of Posts
Assam Postal Circle 919 Vacancies
Bihar Postal Cirlce 1063 Vacancies
Gujarat Postal Circle 2510 Vacancies
Kerala Postal Circle 2086 Vacancies
Karnataka Postal Circle 2637 Vacancies
Punjab Postal Circle 851 Vacancies
Related Natification
Circle/State Vacancies Results
Andhra Pradesh Click Here
Click Here
Click Here
Click Here
Click Here
Click Here
Click Here
Himachal Pradesh Click Here
Jammu and Kashmir
Jharkhand Click Here
Click Here
Click Here
Madhya Pradesh
Click Here
North Eastern
Click Here
Tamil Nadu
Click Here
Uttar Pradesh
Click Here
West Bengal